The Lake Tanganyika Authority (LTA) was established by the governments of Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Tanzania, and Zambia







July 20, 2017

8th MC meeting


by Mbarushimana Pascasie

The 8th Ordinary Meeting of the Lake Tanganyika Authority (LTA) Management Committee was held at…
July 09, 2017

July 25, 2015 : Celebration of the National Day of Lake Tanganyika under the theme…


by Super User

On July 25, 2015, the Secretariat of the Lake Tanganyika Authority (ALT) partnered with the…
  • Burundi
  • Tanzania
  • Zambia
  • DR Congo