The Lake Tanganyika Authority (LTA) was established by the governments of Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Tanzania, and Zambia. The LTA promotes regional cooperation required for socio-economic development and sustainable management of the natural resources in the Lake Tanganyika basin.

The Lake Tanganyika Authority (LTA) was launched in December 2008 with the mandate to safeguard the lake and its natural resources. The LTA coordinates the implementation of the Convention on the Sustainable Management of Lake Tanganyika. It is now made operational with the headquaters to be hosted by Republic of Burundi in Bujumbura

Laisser un commentaire